Modifieds Crown Champion

by Dave Buss
Total Power Sales Street Stocks
Andy Gross would set the early pace in the Street Stock feature event. Cautions would mar the early laps forcing single file restarts for the remainder of the race. When the race finally strung together, Gross would begin to put some distance on the field only to once again be slowed for a multi car wreck on lap five. Points leader Shawn Haydon would grab second with Daniel Knaus holding third for the first half of the race. After a lap eight caution the race would stay green with Gross picking up the win, Haydon was second, and Knaus third.

Heat Winners: Jeremy Schwoch, Matt Grissman

Miller Lite Grand Nationals
Nick Schumacher took to the front early in the Grand national feature event with Tom and Steve Schneider in his tire tracks for the first twelve laps. After twelve caution free laps the race would have a difficult time getting to lap fourteen as multiple cautions would rain down on the field. Lap fifteen would see Tim Warner get crossed up and go for a nasty roll on the front stretch. Tim would be ok, but his car was destroyed. On the restart, Schneider jumped back to the lead with Schumacher remaining second. But as laps wound down, Schumacher would fade back. Larry Richards would move into second with Brian Henry charging to third. Brian Monday would finish fourth.

Heat Winners: Steve Schneider, Larry Richards, Troy Weich
B-Main: Tim Warner

Competition Products Modifieds
Travis Spaulding and Jamie Schmidt would swap the lead in the early going with Spaulding up high and Schmidt down low. Spaulding would take the point on lap five with Schmidt and substitute driver Benji LaCrosse third as the race neared the mid point. The restart would see LaCrosse grab the lead and drive away with Sapulding giving chase. The race would run under green flag conditions for the final eleven laps with LaCrosse taking the win. Spaulding, Schmidt and Eddie LeMay would round out the top four.

Heat Winners: Travis Spaulding, Brian Drexler, Joey Jaeger
B- Main: Ivar Malmquist

Northern Sport Mods
Making their debut at the Speedzone, the Northern Sport Mods took the feature event green to checkers. Rod Solem would pace the field for the first nineteen laps only to have former Grand National Track Champion, Kenny Richards, take the point in corner four of lap twenty for the win. The Sport Mods will compete at next week’s special and could be added to the full time schedule in 2011.

Heat Winners: Rod Solem

Lynn’s Service Center Dirt Devils
The Dirt Devils ended the night with their feature event. Jason Fairbank would take the early lead with Michel Seidel in second. A lap five caution would take three cars out of the field and shake up the top ten. Fairbank would be joined at the half way point by Matt Janke. Janke would take the lead on lap 10 moving Fairbank to second and Tyler Lind third. Lind would move into second with six laps left, two seconds behind Janke. Janke would cruise to victory with Lind and Fairbank finishing in the top three.

Heat Winners: Steve LeMay, Tyler Lind