A Night of Champions

By; Jeff Lemiesz
The stage has been set for what’s to be one of Speedzone’s biggest events, the 2011 Walk of Fame.

The 2011 Walk of Fame will be held on Tuesday July 19, 2011. This night is dedicated to racing from the past from Leo’s Speedway days. The Oshkosh Speedzone honors racers, crew members, track officials or someone within the days of Leo’s Speedway. Also for the Walk of Fame we will have $5.00 admissions, $1.00 Hotdogs, $1.00 soda and beer. We will also have or regular night of racing with the Automotive Supply Company Modifieds, Miller Lite Grand Nationals, Total Power Sales Street Stocks, Leon’s frozen Custard Sport Modifieds and the awesome Lynn’s Service Center Dirt Devils. Pit gates open at 4:00 PM, grandstands at 5:00 PM with racing at 6:30 PM.

Past inductees have been, just to name a few, Leo Galicia, Dave Conger, Roger Regeth, JJ Smith and Bob Bennett.

The 2011 Walk of Fame inductees are Leroy Dehn, Jerry Reichenberger and Erv Schmude. These drivers have been part of history for racing in Oshkosh and will always be remembered.

Come to the Oshkosh Speedzone on July 19, 2011 to welcome and honor our 2011 Walk of Fame inductees.

The Oshkosh Speedzone is located at the Sunnyview Expo Center/Fairgrounds in Oshkosh off Highway 76 and U.S. Highway 41.